Rainy Days

Here in the Midwest we’ve had such a wet summer!  The rain has continued into the fall, and it seems that it always rains on my day off.  The good news is that I didn’t really have to keep up with watering the garden too much this year.  Unfortunately, it’s a weedy mess that I may never catch up with.

This week was no different-on my day off it was raining.  And now that it’s October we have the added fun of cold.  Cold and wet.  Good day to stay in and do a project.  I came up with a quick and easy project to do between loads of laundry.

img_20161012_0911167841

I’ve had this piece of fabric for a while now.  A friend gave it to me in a big bunch of other stuff.  It’s a great print, lovely knit, but an awkward size.  18″x 60″, what am I going to do with that?  So it sat for a while.  I’m a little bit obsessive, so I remember these fabrics just sitting and sometimes I’ll just think about them.  Daydreaming is  a big part of my process, it turns out.  Well, noodling about this piece brought me to this-I always want more scarves.  I started with the intention of making this into an infinity scarf but that just didn’t work out right.  img_20161012_1001260261

Okay, easy peasy:  fold over the long way, right sides together.img_20161012_100212333_top1

Pin, pin, pin.  Sew, sew, sew.img_20161012_1015418521

Do this with the ends, sew some more.img_20161012_1027142671

Drape it on Maddy and enjoy your handiwork.  See, I told you it was easy!

Leave a Reply

